Cambodia Public Holidays

Dear all clients,

On the Cambodia Public Holidays, We’ll be addition as below. 

 

*** Note for surcharge all destinations:

  1. Airport pick-up/transfer to/from city.  Surcharge $2 for all rates.
  2. Airport pick-up/transfer to/from any province. Surcharge $10 for all rate.
  3. City or any province pick-up/transfer to/from any province. Surcharge $10 for all rates.

Wish you have a nice trip! Buddha bless you!

 

Best regards,

PhnomPenhTaxiService team

Cambodia Public Holidays 2017

This page contains a national calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Cambodia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Sun New Year’s Day
2 Jan Mon New Year Holiday
7 Jan Sat Victory Day
11 Feb Sat Meak Bochea Day
8 Mar Wed International Women’s Day
14 Apr to 17 Apr Fri to Mon Khmer New Year
1 May Mon Labour Day
10 May Wed Visak Bochea Day
13 May to 16 May Sat to Tue King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday
14 May Sun Royal Ploughing Ceremony
15 May Mon Royal Ploughing Ceremony Holiday
1 Jun Thu Children’s Day
18 Jun Sun Queen Mother’s Birthday
19 Jun Mon Queen Mother’s Birthday Holiday
19 Sep to 21 Sep Tue to Thu Pchum Ben
24 Sep Sun Constitution Day
25 Sep Mon Constitution Day Holiday
15 Oct Sun Commemoration of Late King Father
16 Oct Mon Commemoration of Late King Father Holiday
23 Oct Mon Paris Peace Agreements Day
29 Oct Sun King Norodom Sihamoni’s Coronation Day
30 Oct Mon King Norodom Sihamoni’s Coronation Holiday
2 Nov to 4 Nov Thu to Sat Bon Om Touk
9 Nov Thu Independence Day
10 Dec Sun Human Rights Day
11 Dec Mon Human Rights Day Holiday

The majority of public holidays in Cambodia are based on Buddhist observances, as well as Cambodia’s freedom from the Khmer Rouge regime.

According to Cambodian labour laws, if a “sanctioned” public holiday falls on a Sunday, employees are allowed to take the following Monday as a paid holiday. Payment for public holidays are at the normal hourly wage. If an employee is requested to work on a sanctioned public holiday, he or she will receive the normal wage in addition to 100 percent. This rate is equivalent to double-time.

 

Cambodia Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Cambodia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
7 Jan Sun Victory Day
8 Jan Mon Victory Day Holiday
31 Jan Wed Meak Bochea Day
8 Mar Thu International Women’s Day
14 Apr to 17 Apr Sat to Tue Khmer New Year
1 May Tue Labour Day
3 May Thu Royal Ploughing Ceremony
13 May to 16 May Sun to Wed King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday
29 May Tue Visak Bochea Day
1 Jun Fri Children’s Day
18 Jun Mon Queen Mother’s Birthday
24 Sep Mon Constitution Day
8 Oct to 10 Oct Mon to Wed Pchum Ben
15 Oct Mon Commemoration of Late King Father
23 Oct Tue Paris Peace Agreements Day
29 Oct Mon King Norodom Sihamoni’s Coronation Day
9 Nov Fri Independence Day
21 Nov to 23 Nov Wed to Fri Bon Om Touk
10 Dec Mon Human Rights Day